About Us‎ > ‎

Special Services

Special Services


The Child Study Team
                                                is a group of professionals who are involved in the identification, evaluation, and classification
                                                                         of students in the school district that might have special needs.
                                                                                               Debbie Fierra, Director of Special Services
                                                                                               Parental Rights in Special Education
Bayville School

Nelia Ziobro

nziobro@btboe.org

Psychologist

Marc Panepinto

mpanepinto@btboe.org

Social Worker

Gianna Bassford

gbassford@btboe.org

Learning Disability Teacher-Consultant

Charissa Palazzo

cpalazzo@btboe.org

Learning Disability Teacher-Consultant/

Preschool Coordinator


Berkeley Township Elementary School

Michael Betts

mbetts@btboe.org

Psychologist

Cheryl Ernest

cernest@btboe.org

Social Worker

Brynne Chacon

bchacon@btboe.org

Learning Disability Teacher-Consultant



Clara B. Worth School 

Jean Marie Caboy

jcaboy@btboe.org

Psychologist

Cheryl Ernest

cernest@btboe.org

Social Worker

Brynne Chacon

bchacon@btboe.org

Learning Disability Teacher-Consultant



H & M Potter School

Nelia Ziobro

nziobro@btboe.org

Psychologist

Marc Panepinto

mpanepinto@btboe.org

Social Worker

Gianna Bassford

gbassford@btboe.org

Learning Disability Teacher-Consultant



 To contact the Berkeley Special Education Parent Advisory Group please click here: Berkeley Parent to Parent Connection