Please see the  Notice of Change in Meeting for the meeting rescheduled to June 23, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. 
All meetings are held at the Berkeley Township Elementary School Auditorium at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted**:

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021  **6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Public Hearing on the Budget
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Tuesday, December 7, 2021


Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Reorganization Meeting


Jennifier Bacchione, President

Jennifier Bacchione is a resident of the community for 19 years. She graduated from Palm Beach Community College with an Associates in Business. She also graduated and received licenses from Star Academy and Capri Institute. She serves on the Education, Policy and Personnel & Negotiations Committees. She and her husband John, former School Board member, are the devoted parents of three children. All have, with the youngest currently, attended Berkeley Schools. Some of Jennifier's hobbies include reading, gardening and biking. She also enjoys being involved in the community as a way to give back to the district that her children were raised in.

Michele Shedlock, Vice President

Michele Shedlock is currently a Math teacher at Central Regional High School. She received her Bachelor of  Arts from Georgian Court University and is currently working on her Master's Degree in School Administration from Georgian Court University. She is a 32-year Berkeley Township resident. Michele and her husband, Bill have one child who will attend the district. She enjoys traveling, spending time with her family and going to the beach.  

Douglas Bowens

Douglas Bowens is currently a Senior Sales Representative at The Hartford Insurance Company. He received his Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education from Florida Atlantic University. Born and raised in Bayville, he and his wife Megan, a current elementary school teacher are the proud parents of two boys, whom both attend district schools. As a former teacher, Doug enjoys giving back to his community by serving on The Board of Education as well as on the Education Committee. Doug also enjoys being an active dad, riding dirt bikes, kayaking and landscaping. 

James Coffey 

James Coffey is a long-time resident of Berkeley Township, having lived here for 18 years. Mr. Coffey has worked for Fox News for the past three years and is currently studying to obtain his Master's Degree in Business Journalism. Mr. Coffey likes being a board member as it gives him the opportunity to give back to the community and help younger generations of students. He enjoys riding his Peloton, going to the beach and reading. 

Thomas Guarascio

Tom Guarascio is currently a Special Education Teacher at Central Regional High School. He received his Bachelor of Arts from St. Thomas Aquinas College and his Masters Degree in School Administration from the University of Scranton.  He is a 40-year resident of Bayville and both of his children attend district schools. He is the Chair of the School Safety Committee and serves on the Buildings & Grounds, Policy and Cafeteria/Transportation Committees. He enjoys sports and politics.  Tom enjoys being a board member because he wants to help out in any way he can to support the school district’s success.

John MacMoyle

John MacMoyle has worked for 25 years in the heavy equipment field. For the past 18 years, he has been the Regional Sales Manager for Truck Cranes at Cargotec. He received his Associate's Degree from Ocean County College. A 19-year resident of Bayville, he and his wife, Catherine, have two children. He is the Chair of the Buildings & Grounds Committee and serves on the Finance Committee. John is also a member of the Berkeley Township Zoning Board. He enjoys boating, skiing and being an involved parent/father. He enjoys being a board member because he feels it is very important to give back to the community. As his children get older, he wants them to learn from his example to step up and volunteer their time. He believes education is very important, and he is proud to be involved in such an excellent district.

Stephen J. Pellecchia

Steve Pellecchia is currently retired after working 25 years for the Teamsters Union. He graduated from Demarest High School in Hoboken, New Jersey. A 16-year resident, he resides in Bayville with his wife, Nancy. He is Chair of the Personnel & Negotiations Committee and serves on the Finance Committee.  He enjoys golf.

Anne Marie Trethaway

Anne Marie was a kindergarten teacher for 12 years at Bayville School and a preschool educator for 15 years. She thoroughly enjoyed her career as a teacher, especially working with young children and their families. Anne Marie is honored to have the opportunity to give back to the school district and community by serving as a Board of Education Member. She enjoys spending time with her grandchildren, crafting and watching sports. 

David Ytreboe

David Ytreboe has been in public education for 22 years—12 years as a Social Studies teacher and 10 years as a School Administrator and Assistant Principal. For ten years (30 seasons), he had coached cross country, indoor track, and outdoor track teams. He received his Bachelor of Arts in History/Education from Trenton State College and his Masters in Education Administration from Georgian Court University. A 15-year resident of Bayville, he and his wife, Kristin, have two daughters, who both currently attend school in Berkeley Township.  He enjoys being a Dad, surfing, paddleboarding, running, and traveling. David enjoys being a board member because, as a former civics teacher, he taught his students to give back to their community by volunteering and performing a civic duty. He believes that being a board member provides him with this opportunity for his community. He is also very proud of the district and loves to help in any way.

Member Name Term

Jennifier Bacchione, Board President
Michele Shedlock, Board Vice President         

Thomas Guarascio 2021-2023
David Ytreboe 2021-2023
John MacMoyle 2019-2021
Steve Pellecchia            2020-2022
Anne Marie Trethaway 2021
Douglas Bowens      2019-2021
James Coffey 2021